Vision Vidyashram World School offers classes under CIE at all four levels:

University of Cambridge International Examinations ( is the world’s largest provider of international education programmes and qualifications for 5 – 19 year olds. More than 9000 schools in over 160 countries are part of the Cambridge learning community.

The delivery of CIE qualifications through VVWS Personalized Learning design ensures that the student is a self-learner and has the necessary skills to excel in university level courses. As a CIE registered centre we are supported by teachers and resources developed by the CIE to match the highest international standards. The Cambridge programmes are flexible and allows subject combinations that cut across conventional groupings. For example, a student can take biology, geography and economics, or mathematics, sociology and literature. The marking scheme and the design of the CIE examinations give students ample opportunity to score well in the subjects of their choice.

Entry LevelIndian Boards class equivalents
Cambridge Advanced
16-18yrs International AS and A Level
Standards 11+
Cambridge Secondary 2
14-16yrs Cambridge IGCSE
Standards 9+
Cambridge Secondary 1
11-14yrs LowerSecondary Programme
Standards 7+
Cambridge Primary – 5-11yrsStandards 1+

The IGCSE and the AS/A level qualifications are internationally recognized and accepted all over the world. In India, the Association of Indian Universities accepts the A level examinations as equivalent to the CBSE class XII examination. The University of Madras accepts 5 passes at IGCSE level in grade A, B and C with 2 or 3 ‘A’ level passes as equivalent to +2 stage qualification of an Indian board. The application-based orientation of the CIE examinations prepares a student for high performance in competitive exams for college entrance.  As the University of Madras says “The University welcomes applications from students with these qualifications”.

To know more about which institutions recognises CIE qualifications in India and throughout the world, visit